Wyldsight: Tales of Primal Fantasy

Image

I gave my voice for love, and drowned myself in silence. For him, I walked on knives and left my weightless seas. I bargained with my fear and turned aching eyes toward the sun.

And for this, he left me and gave his heart to someone else.

The song of my sisters calls to me across the waves. I hear the thunder of my father’s voice. Alone on shore, I clutch the instrument of liberation in my pale and unfamiliar hands, weighed by the gravity of this new and hostile world. Even in its dimmest light, the realm of my beloved dazzles me near-blind. The roaring of my lost surf haunts me even as I try to sleep. For this love, I have surrendered the swirling comforts of my home. There, I swam with family; here, beheld by eyes of multitudes, I feel exposed. Forsaken. Alone…

– from “Waves”

WYLDSIGHT: TALES OF PRIMAL FANTASY features six of my short stories, plus author notes and a preview of my novel-in-progress Holy Creatures to and Fro. Following the Wild Girl archetype through different settings and tales, Wyldsight‘s been getting good word from our readers:

“...I found myself several times stopping to go back and read a particular phrase again, sometimes aloud, because where the author particularly excels is in putting together words in a way that resonate, that want to be said aloud…”

If you have a mystical bent, you will not be disappointed by Wyldsight.”

Check out Wyldsight here, available for only $1.99.

Thanks!

About Satyr

Award-winning fantasy author, game-designer, and all 'round creative malcontent. Creator of a whole bunch of stuff, most notably the series Mage: The Ascension, Deliria: Faerie Tales for a New Millennium, and Powerchords: Music, Magic & Urban Fantasy. Lives in Seattle. Hates shoes. Loves cats. Dances a lot.
This entry was posted in Fiction, My Work, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment